Reviews

What people are saying about Langham Hotel




Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, secure.Substantial breakfast.Pleasant, helpful & very efficient staff. If you want to pay more to stay in a clinical, premium chain hotel, more fool you!

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Rich | Tue 2nd May 2017


A Perfect Stay! - Rating 5/5

Great service. Polite, approachable, and helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Car park was roomy and secure. Wouldn\'t look anywhere else in Northampton. Also walking distance from town which was very convenient.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas Recchioni | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

I have stayed on many occasions and I have found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and relaxing on each ofmy stays and would thoroughly recommendas a base for visiting Northampton .

Reviewer:Mr. William White | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Another nice stay - Rating 4/5

Only downside was the lumpy soft mattress. Everything else was good as usual. Will be back hopefully with a more comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill White | Tue 22nd Nov 2016


Lovely hotel but problem with the reservation system - Rating 4/5

I\'ve stayed at this hotel several times, the beds are comfortable and the included full English is fantastic.But, when I arrived I found my reservation for twin beds was replaced with a double bed, which turned out to be a problem with their reservation system, and they charged me for the second bedroom since they had no twin rooms available when my friend and I checked in.I will stay here again but I will call to make a reservation next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Jones | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Comfortable but noisey - Rating 3/5

I stayed at the Langham Hotel for one week.The accommodation was clean and comfortable.My room was on the main street and was quite noisy. Traffic noise and pedestrian traffic in the wee hours was disruptive.The windows in my room were in a poor state and need to be replaced. The breakfast provided was exceptional. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again, but would request a room off the street..

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Schuler | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Good value - Rating 4/5

Room tidy car parking very handy and breakfast very good. would certainly use again if in this area.

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN WILLIAMSON | Tue 18th Oct 2016


General- Rating 3/5

Clean and tidy hotel, nicely kitted out, generaly tired in appearence, and could do with some staffing improvments.Overall good

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Carter | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly family run hotel, yes, it could do with a bit of an up-date, but it is excellent value for money. The rear entrance to the car park is a bit pot holed, but that\'s not the hotel owners fault. The breakfast was HUGE! We had to ask for half portions! Bedrooms are large, and were spotless, I had the luxury of a small fridge in my room.

Reviewer:Miss. Angeline Rowe | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Sept 16 and 17th- Rating 5/5

Good clean room with good amenities and very large shower. Friendly helpful staff. Good price and breakfast too included. Can\'t fault it And would stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola Archer | Mon 19th Sep 2016


a gem to step back in time to - Rating 4/5

Arrived on a really hot and muggy day so it was good to have windows you could open and feel secure about leaving open. Langham Hotel seems very security conscious and tightly run and friendly family hotel.It offered what it said it offered, isn\'t a soul less modern room only establishment and serves an extensive immediately cooked breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:Ms. CatharineMulcahy | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Good but room for improvrment - Rating 3/5

Our recent stay at the Langham Hotel represents good value with a good choice for breakfast. Our room 12a was clean but in desperate need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom. Parking at the rear is a bonus but hazardous to get to. The service we received was good. Comfort levels could be improved if some renovations took place.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Holsman | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Another nice stay which is my fourth at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast a delight.

Reviewer:Mr. William White | Sun 17th Jul 2016


First time guest and very impressed. - Rating 5/5

Excellent prices, helpful and friendly team, comfortable rooms with everything one could need, very tasty and filling breakfast. Really looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen White | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

This hotel is a family run business.They try hard to make your stay a pleasure.There are no thrills, it\'s somewhat dated but at £40 a night including a huge breakfast, it\'s excellent value for money.I will be booking again in the autumn when I have to visit Northampton again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Edwards | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

Family-run and friendly hotel, in a great location, and exceptional value for money.Make sure you get there early in the evening to get a secure parking spot around the back, there\'s only a limited number of parking spaces, maybe 14 or so.A little dated in places, but this is reflected in the seriously good value (as a well-cooked breakfast is included), but clean and comfortable with good-sized rooms and far preferable to a slick but anonymous chain hotel. I stay here once a week.If it were possible on this rating system, I\'d actually go for 4.5 out of 5.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Wicks | Tue 9th Feb 2016


Father and Son- Rating 4/5

Have stayed before and as always found everything spotless. Rooms excellent and breakfast top class

Reviewer:Mr. John Craxton | Tue 26th Jan 2016


plymothians visiting a relative - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming pleasant over night stay. Warm, comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast. Helpful happy staff and not too expensive :-)We would stay again in future and are going to recommend to family :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Lyn Tremaine | Sat 7th Nov 2015


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here loads of times , cant say enough about the hotel , owners mum is great she has a great welcome for everyone and the breakfast is brill , close to town centre , ideal for family\'s and trips away with friends

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Lee | Mon 26th Oct 2015


One night stay at the langh am Northampton- Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy accomadatio polite and pleasant staff bar a little under stocked but not an issue will stay again when needed mjh

Reviewer:Mr. Michael harris | Tue 30th Jun 2015


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Conveniently close to centre. Pleasant and efficient staff, excellent value , comfortable rooms andvery generous breakfast . Free WiFi and parking , thank you for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Melbourne | Sat 13th Jun 2015


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

very friendly hotel arrived early just for a overnight stay no problem with getting our room.breakfast really good rooms ideal for our use.we will deffinatley stay again and not far from shopping centre and theatre.

Reviewer:Mr. robert shrimpton | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Very kind staff, helpful in solving issues.Needing some upgrade in the room windows.Would benefit from air conditioning.

Reviewer:Mr. Fernando Alves | Mon 13th Apr 2015


A weekend in Northampton ... - Rating 5/5

Booked into The Langham for a weekend in Northampton ...The friendly staff/owners couldn\'t be more helpful. The breakfast choice is plentiful and very nice.The rooms and hotel in general are exceptionally well presented. Secure car parking and good location. If I were to return to Northampton I wouldn\'t stay anywhere else.5* service, really!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Blake | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Well appointed and situated - Rating 5/5

Friendly family run hotel with well appointed rooms close to the centre of town. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Stuchbury | Sun 5th Apr 2015


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

Excellent value and an ideal central location in Northampton. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Edwards | Tue 24th Mar 2015


Good stay . - Rating 5/5

Had my usual good stay at Langham Hotel which is why I have now stayed there on several occasions whilst down visiting family .Rooms always warm , clean and comfortable and you always get a good breakfast . Great !

Reviewer:Mr. John Wright | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Pretty much what we expected - Rating 4/5

After a torturous trek to the rear car park via a narrow unkempt lane & badly parked vehicles the proprietor was waiting for us in the car park, busily trying to manage the area. We were booked in with the minimum of fuss & given room 18 on the first floor facing to the rear. The room was small, but had everything you needed, whilst the decor & carpet were a bit tired, the place was fundamentally clean. Bed was comfy, shower was decent, you had tea making facilities & a good size flat screen TV. Only downside with the room was the noisy bathroom fan!Following morning we managed to make breakfast by about 8.30am (it finished at 9!), we felt a little ignored at first, but once we did get served, the breakfast was very good, cereal, juice, pot of tea & coffee, very decent full english & plenty of toast. I would have no issue with coming here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Peake | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money!! Enjoyed the full English breakfast, too!!

Reviewer:Mr. Tamekuro Nagata | Sun 21st Dec 2014


Friendly Hotel with a family atmosphere - Rating 5/5

The Langham Hotel is a friendly hotel with a family atmosphere. Good value for money with all expected hotel amenities. Table waited breakfast is a special treat that really sets a new day off to a good start.A truly efficiently run hotel that is also good value for money. Enjoy!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Christodoulides | Sun 21st Dec 2014


great value for money - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay after the office xmas party, spacious rooms good facilities and being woken up to the smell of your cooked breakfast was great and it tasted really nice

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Warren | Sat 13th Dec 2014


Great Value For Money! - Rating 4/5

I had a wonderful nights stay here. I thought it was great value for money! Breakfast was the highlight and was more than I expected. The proprieters were friendly and welcoming. I will definately stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. NicholaDavis | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian