Reviews

What people are saying about Langham Hotel




great value - Rating 4/5

we have now stayed at the Langham Hotel 6 times and always had comfortable beds and a great value breakfast keep up the good work Robert Michael and wifeMary was sadly missed by all of us

Reviewer:ANN B | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Best experience- Rating 5/5

It was really a pleasant stay at Langham hotel. Polite and beautiful people working there,very much appreciate their help during our stay there.We got a perfect room with all the amenities for our stay. Planning to come again later and would recommend to my friends too. Love it

Reviewer:soumya s | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Very convenient for town centre. Room too hot couldn't turn radiator off. Fab breakfast.

Reviewer:Debbie L | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


P - Rating 5/5

Good value for money.

Reviewer:paul H | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very Good as Always - Rating 4/5

I stayed 3 nights, Thursday - Saturday, while at an event at Silverstone, 30 minutes' away. Hotel is well situated, on the main road towards Market Harborough. Clean, comfortable room, with all the necessary items.My usual hotel when in the area, and it lived up to expectations. Particularly good breakfast.My only concern is the car parking :Hotel car park is too small and a little cramped, esepcially considering the number of rooms - 14-15 spaces at most, when the hotel has 25 rooms and is often quite full.There is parking on the road outside however, but with a ban 8-9.30 am, and there is parking on the side streets across the road, but being residential and near a college, this is not always easy.

Reviewer:Charles B | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Great location, great value, family run.Room 21 needs a new matress & a hairdryer.Would be nice to be offered fruit (even if its tinned) at breakfast.

Reviewer:Debbie L | Tue 8th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Nice friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Room very comfortable and good breakfast. Shame about the drive to the car park,large potholes and puddles.

Reviewer:Mrs M | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Very good budget option - Rating 5/5

It's the second year in a row we've stayed at Langham with a group of friends for an annual event in nearby Daventry. It's affordable, offers delicious breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms, and the staff is always helpful.

Reviewer:Leszek D | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, secure.Substantial breakfast.Pleasant, helpful & very efficient staff. If you want to pay more to stay in a clinical, premium chain hotel, more fool you!

Reviewer:Mr. Keith R | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


A Perfect Stay! - Rating 5/5

Great service. Polite, approachable, and helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Car park was roomy and secure. Wouldn't look anywhere else in Northampton. Also walking distance from town which was very convenient.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas R | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

I have stayed on many occasions and I have found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and relaxing on each ofmy stays and would thoroughly recommendas a base for visiting Northampton .

Reviewer:Mr. William W | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Another nice stay - Rating 4/5

Only downside was the lumpy soft mattress. Everything else was good as usual. Will be back hopefully with a more comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill W | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel but problem with the reservation system - Rating 4/5

I've stayed at this hotel several times, the beds are comfortable and the included full English is fantastic.But, when I arrived I found my reservation for twin beds was replaced with a double bed, which turned out to be a problem with their reservation system, and they charged me for the second bedroom since they had no twin rooms available when my friend and I checked in.I will stay here again but I will call to make a reservation next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark J | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable but noisey - Rating 3/5

I stayed at the Langham Hotel for one week.The accommodation was clean and comfortable.My room was on the main street and was quite noisy. Traffic noise and pedestrian traffic in the wee hours was disruptive.The windows in my room were in a poor state and need to be replaced.The breakfast provided was exceptional. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again, but would request a room off the street..

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond S | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Room tidy car parking very handy and breakfast very good. would certainly use again if in this area.

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN W | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


General- Rating 3/5

Clean and tidy hotel, nicely kitted out, generaly tired in appearence, and could do with some staffing improvments.Overall good

Reviewer:Mr. Alan C | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly family run hotel, yes, it could do with a bit of an up-date, but it is excellent value for money. The rear entrance to the car park is a bit pot holed, but that's not the hotel owners fault. The breakfast was HUGE! We had to ask for half portions! Bedrooms are large, and were spotless, I had the luxury of a small fridge in my room.

Reviewer:Miss. Angeline R | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Sept 16 and 17th- Rating 5/5

Good clean room with good amenities and very large shower. Friendly helpful staff. Good price and breakfast too included. Can't fault it And would stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola A | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


a gem to step back in time to - Rating 4/5

Arrived on a really hot and muggy day so it was good to have windows you could open and feel secure about leaving open. Langham Hotel seems very security conscious and tightly run and friendly family hotel.It offered what it said it offered, isn't a soul less modern room only establishment and serves an extensive immediately cooked breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:Ms. CatharineM | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good but room for improvrment - Rating 3/5

Our recent stay at the Langham Hotel represents good value with a good choice for breakfast. Our room 12a was clean but in desperate need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom. Parking at the rear is a bonus but hazardous to get to. The service we received was good. Comfort levels could be improved if some renovations took place.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian H | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Another nice stay which is my fourth at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast a delight.

Reviewer:Mr. William W | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


First time guest and very impressed. - Rating 5/5

Excellent prices, helpful and friendly team, comfortable rooms with everything one could need, very tasty and filling breakfast. Really looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

This hotel is a family run business.They try hard to make your stay a pleasure.There are no thrills, it's somewhat dated but at £40 a night including a huge breakfast, it's excellent value for money.I will be booking again in the autumn when I have to visit Northampton again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin E | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

Family-run and friendly hotel, in a great location, and exceptional value for money.Make sure you get there early in the evening to get a secure parking spot around the back, there's only a limited number of parking spaces, maybe 14 or so.A little dated in places, but this is reflected in the seriously good value (as a well-cooked breakfast is included), but clean and comfortable with good-sized rooms and far preferable to a slick but anonymous chain hotel. I stay here once a week.If it were possible on this rating system, I'd actually go for 4.5 out of 5.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin W | Tue 9th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Father and Son- Rating 4/5

Have stayed before and as always found everything spotless.Rooms excellent and breakfast top class

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Tue 26th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


plymothians visiting a relative - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming pleasant over night stay. Warm, comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast. Helpful happy staff and not too expensive :-)We would stay again in future and are going to recommend to family :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Lyn T | Sat 7th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here loads of times , cant say enough about the hotel , owners mum is great she has a great welcome for everyone and the breakfast is brill , close to town centre , ideal for family's and trips away with friends

Reviewer:Mr. Steven L | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay at the langh am Northampton- Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy accomadatio polite and pleasant staff bar a little under stocked but not an issue will stay again when needed mjh

Reviewer:Mr. Michael h | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Conveniently close to centre. Pleasant and efficient staff, excellent value , comfortable rooms andvery generous breakfast . Free WiFi and parking , thank you for apleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm M | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

very friendly hotel arrived early just for a overnight stay no problem with getting our room.breakfast really good rooms ideal for our use.we will deffinatley stay again and not far from shopping centre and theatre.

Reviewer:Mr. robert s | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Very kind staff, helpful in solving issues.Needing some upgrade in the room windows.Would benefit from air conditioning.

Reviewer:Mr. Fernando A | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A weekend in Northampton ... - Rating 5/5

Booked into The Langham for a weekend in Northampton ...The friendly staff/owners couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast choice is plentiful and very nice.The rooms and hotel in general are exceptionally well presented. Secure car parking and good location.If I were to return to Northampton I wouldn't stay anywhere else.5* service, really!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger B | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Well appointed and situated - Rating 5/5

Friendly family run hotel with well appointed rooms close to the centre of town. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Sun 5th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

Excellent value and an ideal central location in Northampton. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip E | Tue 24th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Good stay . - Rating 5/5

Had my usual good stay at Langham Hotel which is why I have now stayed there on several occasions whilst down visiting family .Rooms always warm , clean and comfortable and you always get a good breakfast . Great !

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Pretty much what we expected - Rating 4/5

After a torturous trek to the rear car park via a narrow unkempt lane & badly parked vehicles the proprietor was waiting for us in the car park, busily trying to manage the area. We were booked in with the minimum of fuss & given room 18 on the first floor facing to the rear. The room was small, but had everything you needed, whilst the decor & carpet were a bit tired, the place was fundamentally clean. Bed was comfy, shower was decent, you had tea making facilities & a good size flat screen TV. Only downside with the room was the noisy bathroom fan!Following morning we managed to make breakfast by about 8.30am (it finished at 9!), we felt a little ignored at first, but once we did get served, the breakfast was very good, cereal, juice, pot of tea & coffee, very decent full english & plenty of toast. I would have no issue with coming here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian P | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money!! Enjoyed the full English breakfast, too!!

Reviewer:Mr. Tamekuro N | Sun 21st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendly Hotel with a family atmosphere - Rating 5/5

The Langham Hotel is a friendly hotel with a family atmosphere. Good value for money with all expected hotel amenities. Table waited breakfast is a special treat that really sets a new day off to a good start.A truly efficiently run hotel that is also good value for money. Enjoy!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael C | Sun 21st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


great value for money - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay after the office xmas party, spacious rooms good facilities and being woken up to the smell of your cooked breakfast was great and it tasted really nice

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew W | Sat 13th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Great Value For Money! - Rating 4/5

I had a wonderful nights stay here. I thought it was great value for money! Breakfast was the highlight and was more than I expected. The proprieters were friendly and welcoming.I will definately stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. NicholaD | Sun 16th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian